spacer
spacer

JABG in Virginia at the Local Level

Under the federal calculations, the following Virginia localities received JABG funds for calendar year 2009:

Alexandria

Ms. Lillian Brooks
Director
18th District Court Service Unit, Alexandria
Phone: 703-838-4144
Email: lillian.brooks@djj.virginia.gov

Arlington County

Ms. Patricia Romano
Director
Seventeenth-A District Court Service Unit , Arlington County
Phone: 703-228-4600
Email: proman@co.arlingon.va.us

Charlottesville/Albermarle County

Mr. Rory Carpenter
Juvenile Justice Coordinator
Charlottesville/Albemarle Commission on Children & Families, Charlottesville/Albermarle County
Phone: 434-872-4547
Email: rcarpenter@albemarle.org

Chesapeake

Ms. Doris "Cookie" Palacios
Director
Department of Human Services, Chesapeake
Phone: 757-382-2000
Email: dpalacios@cityofchesapeake.net

Chesterfield County

Ms. Jana D. Carter
Director of Juvenile Services
Department of Youth Planning and Development, Chesterfield County
Phone: 804-796-7100
Email: carterj@chesterfield.gov

Fairfax County

Mr. James Dedes
Director
Nineteenth District Court Service Unit, Fairfax County
Phone: 703-691-7320
Email: jdedes@co.fairfax.va.us

Fredericksburg (and partnering localities)

Mr. Ben Nagle
Executive Director
Rappahannock Area Office on Youth, Fredericksburg (and partnering localities)
Phone: 540-372-1149
Email: ben@officeonyouth.org

Hampton

Mr. Michael G. Morton
Director
Eight District Court Service Unit , Hampton
Phone: 757-727-6184
Email: michael.morton@djj.virginia.gov

Henrico County

Ms. Kay Frye
Director
Fourteenth District Court Service Unit , Henrico County
Phone: 804-501-4692
Email: kay.frye@djj.virginia.gov

Henrico County

Ms. Kay Frye
Director
Fourteenth District Court Service Unit , Henrico County
Phone: 804-501-4692
Email: kay.frye@djj.virginia.gov

Loudoun County

Mr. Robert J. Chirles
Director
Department of Family Services, Loudoun County
Phone: 703-777-0353
Email: bob.chirles@loudoun.gov

Newport News

Mr. Larry Robinson
Director
Department of Juvenile Services, Newport News
Phone: 757-926-1600
Email: lrobinson@nngov.com

Norfolk

Ms. Sharon Laisure
Interim Director
Department of Human Services, Norfolk
Phone: 757-664-6000
Email: sharon.laisure@norfolk.gov

Portsmouth

Ms. Margaret Thorne
Assistant Director
Department of Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Services , Portsmouth
Phone: 757-393-8481
Email: thornem@portsmouthva.gov

Prince William County

Mr. James D. Rankin Jr.
Director
Thirty-First District Court Service Unit, Prince William County
Phone: 703-792-6200
Email: james.rankin@djj.virginia.gov

Richmond

Ms. Doris D. Moseley
Interim Director
Department of Justice Services, Richmond
Phone: 804-646-5987
Email: doris.moseley@richmondgov.com

Roanoke

Ms. Carol Tuning
Human Services Coordinator
City of Roanoke, Roanoke
Phone: 540-853-2894
Email: carol.tuning@roanokeva.gov

Virginia Beach

Ms. Olymphia A. Perkins
Director
Second District Court Service Unit, Virginia Beach
Phone: 757-385-4361
Email: olymphia.perkins@djj.virginia.gov

Home

Contact the Director
Contact Private Security Services
Contact Regulatory Affairs
Contact Law Enforcement Services
Contact Victims Services
Contact Juvenile Services
Contact Correctional Services
Contact Research Center

About the Director

Director's Bio

Quick Links

Human Trafficking
Report Campus or Local Emergency
Forfeited Asset Sharing Program
Blueprints for Change: Criminal Justice Policy Issues in Virginia

Strategic & Service Area Plans
Virginia Law Enforcement Professional Standards Commission
Integrated Justice Program

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status Need help? Dial 2-1-1
Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804.786-4000
FOIA
WAI Level A Compliant
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer