Law Enforcement Subcommittee

Reviews and makes recommendations on any law enforcement-related grant applications, including those in the Justice Assistance Grant Program and Law Enforcement Terrorism Prevention Program, as well as School Resource Officer grant applications; also considers and makes recommendations on localities' applications to become Certified Crime Prevention Communities.

For more information about the committee and their meeting schedule, contact Teresa Gooch at 804.786.8730.

Ms. Diane Abato Senior Assistant Attorney General/Chief
Correctional Litigation Section Office of the Attorney General
Chief James E. Williams
City of Staunton Police Department
Chief Kelvin Wright Chesapeake Police Department
Sheriff Vanessa Crawford Petersburg City Sheriff's Office
Col. Bobby D. Russell Western Virginia Regional Jail