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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA 
Department of Criminal Justice Services 
P.O. Box 1300  •  Richmond, Virginia 23218 
Phone: (804) 786-4700 •  Fax: (804) 786-6344  www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss 

 

COMPLIANCE AGENT RENEWAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION – FEE $25.00 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
 If your current certification has expired and you are within 60 days of the reinstatement period, you may submit this 

application with an additional $12.50 reinstatement fee (Total $37.50).   
 If your certification has expired in excess of 60 days, you are no longer eligible to renew and you cannot submit this 

application. In order to obtain your credentials, you must meet all of the initial certification requirements.   

 Additional information can be found online at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/certifications/complianceAgent.cfm.   

 

Applicant Information 
 

SSN or DCJS ID Number: 
      
 

Last Name: 
      
 

First Name: 
      
 

MI:  
  
 

 

Mailing Address:  
      
 

 

City, State, Zip: 
      
 

Email Address:      Fax: (   )           

Home Phone: (   )           Business Phone: (   )           Cell: (   )           
 

Employment Information (if applicable) 

Business Name: 
      

DCJS Business License Number: 
      

 

In-Service Training Requirements 

                                                                                                      Have you successfully completed Compliance In-Service Training?       Yes         No 
                                                                                       

If No, you will need to register to take either the Classroom Training (Option #1) or the Online Training (Option#2). More 
information can be found at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/certifications/complianceAgent.cfm . 
 
If Yes, please provide the date that you completed your in-service training. ______________________________ 

 

Criminal History 

Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia 
or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years?           

  Yes   If Yes, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement Form available online at 
www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf, and all requested criminal history documentation. 

  No 

http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/certifications/complianceAgent.cfm
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/certifications/complianceAgent.cfm
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
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Affirmation 
I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge 
and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of 
pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. I understand that I am responsible for 
maintaining full compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private 
Security Services 6 VAC 20-172. 
 
 
Signature Required:                                                                                                               Date:                                    
                                                                                                                                       mm/dd/yy 

 
Applications are valid for 12 months from the date of submittal 

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned. 

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card insert available at 
www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf must be mailed with your application package. 

Mailing address: Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services, P.O. Box 1300, Richmond, VA 23218 
 

http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
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