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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA 
Department of Criminal Justice Services 
P.O. Box 1300  •  Richmond, VA  23218 
Phone: (804) 786-4700 •  Fax: (804) 786-6344  www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss 

 

Special Conservator of the Peace – RENEWAL REGISTRATION APPLICATION – FEE $60.00 
IMPORTANT INFORMATION 

 

 Submit proof of a Cash or Surety Bond with a minimum amount of $10,000 (this form is located at 
www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privateSecurity/pss_scbd.pdf) or General Liability $100,000/$300,000 Certificate of 
Insurance.  
 

 If your current registration is expired, you may reinstate your registration providing all renewal requirements are met; 
and an additional, non-refundable reinstatement fee of $30.00 is submitted to the department within 60 days following 
the expiration date of your registration. After 60 days, this application cannot be processed and all initial registration 
requirements will need to be met. For additional information, access the Reinstatement link on the DCJS website. 
 

 Application and In-Service training must be completed prior to expiration date for issuances of registration.   
 

 A current appointment by a court to a specific jurisdiction is required prior to issuance of a registration.  Additional 
information is available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/special/scop.cfm.  

 

Registration Category Requested 

   Unarmed Special Conservator of the Peace  Armed Special Conservator of the Peace 
  Shotgun 

 

 Applicant Information 
DCJS ID Number: 
99-      

Last Name: 
      

First Name: 
      

MI: 
      

 Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#):  
      

City, State, Zip: 
      

Email Address:       

Home Phone:  
(     )              

Business Phone: 
(     )              

Fax:  
(     )              

 

Criminal History 
Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia 
or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years? 

         

   Yes *                                   No 
 
* If Yes, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement Form and all requested criminal history 
documentation. This form may be found on our website at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf. 

 

Affirmation 
 
I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge 
and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of 
pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. I understand that I am responsible for 
maintaining full compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-150.2 through 9.1-150.4, 19.2-13, 15.2-1737 and the 
Regulations Relating to Special Conservator of the Peace 6 VAC 20-230. 
 
Signature Required:                                                                                                                      Date:                        
                                                                                                                                                                      mm/dd/yy 

Applications are valid for 12 months from the date of submittal 
 

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned. 

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,  
or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf  

— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card. 

Status Hotline 
(804) 786-1132 

1-877-9STATUS 

http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privateSecurity/pss_scbd.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/faq/catView.cfm?category=Reinstatement
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/special/scop.cfm
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
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Special Conservator of the Peace – RENEWAL REGISTRATION APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

 
Please use this checklist to ensure you include the appropriate documentation with your application. 

  Renewal Special Conservator of the Peace Registration Application 

  Proof of General Liability Insurance or Surety Bond in the minimum amount of $10,000.00 

  Circuit Court Appointment (if appointment on file has expired or changed) 
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