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RENEWAL TRAINING SCHOOL APPLICATION 2-YEAR CERTIFICATION - FEE $500.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
> A Fingerprint Application, Fingerprint Card, and $50.00 non-refundable fee is required for all NEW Principals
(Owners/Officers/Directors). Please ensure that a fingerprint package is submitted within 90 days of submitting the
License Application. Note: a criminal history records check may take up to 45 days to process.

> FOR NEW CATEGORY(S) of TRAINING: Enclose the following documents with application: (1) Curriculum outlines for
each category selected, (2) Copy of school regulations, (3) Copy of training certificates issued to students, (4) Copy of
range safety rules (if applicable).

> Attach proof of liability, either $100,000 Surety Bond or General Liability $100,000/$300,000 Certificate of Insurance.

> If the current certification is expired, you may reinstate your certification providing all renewal requirements are met;
and an additional, non-refundable reinstatement fee of $250.00 is submitted to the department within 60 days
following the expiration date of your certification. If 60 days has elapsed, this application cannot be processed and all
initial certification requirements will need to be met. For additional information, please access the agency website.

» The renewal training school certification application fee includes one category of training. A separate fee of $50.00 will
be charged for each additional category of training.

|
Applicant Information

DCJS School ID Number: School Name: Trading As:

88-

Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#): City, State, Zip:

Physical Address (if different that mailing address): City, State, Zip:

Physical Address Where Records are Maintained: City, State, Zip:

Range for Firearms Training: Phone: ()
Email Address: Contact Name:
Business Phone: ( ) Fax: ( )

Category of training to be provided (check all that apply)

Includes Entry-Level Training, In-Service Training and Firearms Re-Training

Security officers/couriers/alarm respondent (armed and unarmed) to include arrest authority. (01, 05)

Private Investigators. (02)

Locksmiths, electronic security personnel to include central station dispatchers. (25, 30, 35, 38, 39)

Armored car Personnel. (03)

Personal protection specialist. (32)

Detector canine handlers, security canine handlers. (04)

Special conservators of the peace pursuant to § 9.1-150 of the Code of Virginia. (06)

Bail bondsmen pursuant to § 9.1-185 of the Code of Virginia. Bail enforcement agents pursuant to § 9.1-186 of the
Code of Virginia. (40, 44)

Firearms. (07, 075, 08, 09, 0?)

O



http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_fp.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_bd.pdf

Type of Ownership (check one)

] Sole Proprietorship [] Corporation*
[] General Partnership [] Limited Liability Company*
[] Other [] Limited Partnership*

* Virginia State Corporation Commission Number:
Business/trade name must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC). For additional information contact
the SCC at (804) 371-9733.

Criminal History

Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia
or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years?

[lYes* [ 1No
* If Yes, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement Form and all requested criminal history
documentation.

List all NEW Owners / Officers / Directors

Name: SSN or DCJS ID Number: 99-
Name: SSN or DCJS ID Number: 99-
NEW Training Administration

Training Director: SSN or DCJS ID Number:
Signature Required: Date:

Assistant Director: SSN or DCJS ID Number:
Signature Required: Date:

List all NEW Instructors eligible to instruct for Training School not listed as Director or Asst.
Instructor: SSN or DCJS ID Number:
Instructor: SSN or DCJS ID Number:

Affirmation

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge
and | have not omitted any pertinent information. | understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of
pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. | understand that | am responsible for
maintaining full compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private
Security Services 6 VAC 20-171.

Signature Required: Date:
President/Principal Owner mm/dd/yy

Printed Name:

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.



http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
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