

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA Department of Criminal Justice Services

P.O. Box 1300 • Richmond, VA 23218

Phone: (804) 786-4700 • Fax: (804) 786-6344 <u>www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss</u>

Status Hotline (804) 786-1132 1-877-9STATUS

Bail Enforcement Agent – FIREARMS ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION – FEE \$30.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- > A firearms endorsement will not be issued until a license has been issued.
- ➤ There is **no reinstatement** on a Firearms Endorsement application. If 12 months has lapsed since previous training, all entry-level requirements must be met. For additional information, please access the Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) website at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/special/bailenforcementagent.cfm.

Applicant Information							
SSN or DCJS ID Number:	Number: Last Name:		First Name:			MI:	
Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#):			City, State, Zip:				
Email Address:							
Home Phone: ()		Business Phone: ()		Fax: ()			
Firearms Endorsement Categories Requested (check all that apply)							
☐ Handgun		Shotgun	Shotgun		andgun		
Eligibility Determination – Please answer each question							
The information below must be completed to verify whether you are prohibited by Federal or State law to possess or carry a firearm. Please complete this section in its entirety. If you answer yes to any question, attach a brief explanation of your answer along with any supporting documentation. Convictions will require certified copies of final court dispositions to be included with this application. For additional information pertaining to firearms eligibility please review <i>Virginia Code</i> §18.2-309 et seq. and 18 U.S.C. § 922 of the Federal Gun Control Act.							
 Have you ever been convicted of a Felony offense? (Include Felony convictions of driving under the influence and/or any offense for which you were convicted as a juvenile, which would be a felony if committed by an adult.) 					☐ YES ☐	NO	
Have you ever been convicted of an offense as a Juvenile that would prohibit you from possessing or carrying a firearm?					☐ YES ☐	l NO	
3. Have you been convicted of a Misdemeanor offense within the five-year period immediately preceding this application pertaining to possession of a controlled substance or marijuana?					☐ YES ☐	NO NO	
Have you ever been convicted in any court of a Misdemeanor crime of domestic violence or assault and battery of a family member?					☐ YES ☐	NO	
5. Have you ever been adjudicated mentally defective (which includes a determination by a court, board, commission, or other lawful authority that you are a danger to yourself or to others or are incompetent to manage your own affairs) OR have you ever been committed to a mental institution?				☐ YES ☐	NO NO		
6. Have you ever been acquitted by reason of insanity, adjudicated legally incompetent, mentally incapacitated or adjudicated an incapacitated person by a court of Virginia or any other court?					☐ YES ☐	l NO	

10/2012 Page 1 of 2

7. Have you ever been involuntarily admitted to a facility or ordered to mandatory outpatient treatment by any court, board, commission, or other lawful authority?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
8. Are you the subject of, or named as respondent in a Restraining Order or a Protective Order?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
9. Are you an alien NOT lawfully admitted for permanent residence in the United States?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
10. Have you ever been discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States under "Dishonorable Conditions"?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
11. Are you a fugitive from justice?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
Training Requirements					
☐ Initial Firearms Endorsement: Entry-level training must be completed within 12 months prior to your application for endorsement.					
□ Renewal Firearms Endorsement: In-service training must be completed prior to the expiration of your current firearms endorsement.					
For additional information, please access the <u>Firearms Endorsement Link</u> on the DCJS website at <u>www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/endorsements/firearms.cfm</u> .					
Affirmation					
I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application and attachments is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent or material information may be cause for denial or revocation and may result in civil or criminal penalties. I understand that I am responsible for maintaining full compliance with <i>Virginia Code</i> Sections §9.1-186 and the Regulations Relating to Bail Enforcement Agents 6 VAC 20-260.					
Signature Required: Date:	mm/dd/yy				

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss cc.pdf
— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.

10/2012 Page 2 of 2