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Private Security Services —
RENEWAL REGISTRATION APPLICATION 2-YEAR REGISTRATION — FEE $20.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

» Application and In-service Training must be completed prior to expiration date for issuance of registration. If you are going

to carry or have access to a firearm, you must also maintain a Firearms Endorsement and complete all required firearms
training.

» You may add or remove categories without additional fees at renewal. If adding the Armored Car category, a Fingerprint
Application, Fingerprint Card, and a $50.00 non-refundable fee are required for registration if you have not submitted
fingerprints within 120 days a criminal history records check may take up to 45 days to process.

» If your current registration is expired, you have 60 days from the date your registration expired to submit a non-refundable
reinstatement fee of $10.00 and meet all of the renewal requirements. If 60 day reinstatement period has passed; you
cannot use this form as you must complete the initial registration process.

Applicant Information

SSN or DCJS ID Number: | Last Name: First Name: MI:
Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#): [_] Check if New Address City, State, Zip:
Physical Address (if different that mailing address): City, State, Zip:

Email Address:

Home Phone: () Business Phone: () Fax: ()

Registration Category(s) Requested (check all that apply) * Armored Car Personnel, Armed Personal Protection Specialist and
Armed Security Officers are required to maintain a firearm endorsement.

[ *Armored Car Personnel ] Security Canine Handler ] Electronic Security Technician

] * Armed Security Officer/Courier [ ] Detector Canine Handler ] Electronic Security Technician Assistant
] *Armed Personal Protection Specialist ] Alarm Respondent ] Electronic Security Sales Representative
] Private Investigator [ ] Unarmed Security Officer/Courier ] Locksmith

] Unarmed Personal Protection Specialist ] Central Station Dispatcher

Criminal History

Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia or
any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years?
[Jyes* [INo * |f Yes, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement Form

and all requested criminal history documentation.

Affirmation

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and |
have not omitted any pertinent information. | understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent
information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. | understand that | am responsible for maintaining full
compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private Security Services 6
VAC 20-171.

Signature Required: Date:

mm/ddlyy

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.



http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/endorsements/firearms.cfm
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http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
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