RIMINZ
«© ‘%,

\%

§O % COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA st )

= o .. . . atus Hotline

g m %2 Department of Criminal Justice Services (804) 786-1132
% & P.0.Box 1300 « Richmond, VA 23218 1-877-9STATUS

VRGN Phone: (804) 786-4700 « Fax: (804) 786-6344 www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss

RENEWAL INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION-FEE $25.00 plus $10.00 per category

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
> In-service-level training must be completed within the 12 months prior to your application for certification.

> If the current certification is expired, you may reinstate your certification providing all renewal requirements are met;
and an additional, non-refundable reinstatement fee of $12.50 is submitted to the department within 60 days
following the expiration date of your certification. After 60 days, this application cannot be processed and all initial
certification requirements will need to be met.

> If requesting additional categories of instruction, Third Party Documentation verifying the types and dates of
successful qualification, with a minimum range qualification of 85%, with each of the selected firearms in the
application: Training Completion forms (available online at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_tcf.doc)
or signed range sheets with qualification scores are acceptable.

> The initial instructor certification fee includes one category of training. A separate fee of $10.00 will be charged for
each additional category of training as identified in 6VAC20-171-80. B. 10. of the Regulations Relating to Private
Security Services.

I N N N —————
Applicant Information

SSN or DCJS ID Number: | Last Name: First Name: MEI:

Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#): City, State, Zip:

Email Address:

Home Phone: ( ) Business Phone: ( ) Fax: ( )

Employment Information

School Name: DCJS School ID Number: 88-
= =

Certification Expiration Date:

T ————
Training Information

Has a General Instructor In-Service Training Enrollment application been submitted? [ ] Yes 1 No

Has a Partial Training Exemption Application for General Instructor In-service been submitted? [] Yes 1 No

Is proof of Firearms Instructor In-service and a range card attached? [ ] Yes [1No



http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_tcf.doc

Instruction Category(s) Requested (check each that apply)

If requesting additional categories of instruction include:
o Documentation of previous training

e Documentation of a minimum of 2 years experience for the requested subject (s)

Security Officers/Couriers/Alarm Respondent (armed and unarmed) to include Arrest Authority. (01, 05)
Private Investigators. (02)

Locksmiths, Electronic Security Personnel to include Central Station Dispatchers. (25, 30, 35, 38, 39)
Armored Car Personnel. (03)

Personal Protection Specialist. (32)

Detector Canine Handlers (4ED), Security Canine Handlers. (4ES)

Special Conservators of the Peace pursuant to § 9.1-150 of the Code of Virginia. (06)

O Od4doodaogao

Bail Bondsmen pursuant to § 9.1-185 of the Code of Virginia. Bail Enforcement Agents pursuant to § 9.1-186 of the
Code of Virginia. (40, 44)

[

Firearms. (Check all that apply)
[_IEntry Level Handgun (07)
[ISecurity Officer Handgun (75)
[IShotgun (08)
[JAdvanced Handgun (09)
[IPatrol Rifle (10)

- ___________________________________________________________________________________________________|
Criminal History

Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia
or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years?

[]Yes* []No

*If YES, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement form available online at
www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf and all requested criminal history documentation
I ——

Affirmation

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge
and | have not omitted any pertinent information. | understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of
pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. | understand that | am responsible for
maintaining full compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private
Security Services 6 VAC 20-171.

Signature Required: Date:

mm/dd/yy

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.
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