Special Conservator of the Peace — REGISTRATION RENEWAL CHECKLIST
Please use this checklist to ensure you include the appropriate documentation with your application.

[] Special Conservator of the Peace Registration Application and Fee ($60.00)

NOTE: If your current registration is expired, you may reinstate your registration providing all
renewal requirements are met; and an additional, non-refundable reinstatement fee of $30.00
is submitted to the department within 60 days following the expiration date of your
registration. After 60 days, you will not longer be eligible for renewal and all initial registration
requirements will need to be met.

Fingerprint Processing Form and Fee ($50.00)
Fingerprint Card (FD-258)

Legal Presence Documentation
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Proof of General Liability Insurance issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in Virginia
and reflecting the Department as the Certificate Holder in the minimum amount of $10,000.00

[

*** (if applicable at renewal) Background investigation completed by a police department, sheriff's office
or the Virginia State Police. (FOR INITIAL APPLICANTS, THOSE SEEKING A NEW APPOINTMENT, OR
A RE-APPOINTMENT)

[ ] Completion of In-Service Training

[] ** (if applicable at renewal) APPLICATIONS TO COURTS

Mandatory Forms — As of July 1, 2015, if you are seeking a new appointment with a circuit court or a re-
appointment with a circuit court, the law requires you to submit two separate standardized forms, created
by the Office of the Executive Secretary, to the circuit court: (#1) Application to the circuit court and the
other is the (#2) Appointment Order signed by the judge.

= OnJuly 1, 2015, the new forms can be accessed at the Supreme Court of Virginia website:
www.courts.state.va.us/forms/circuit/civil.html

= Once the circuit court signs the order, you must return copies of both the (#1) Application and
(#2) Appointment Order to DCJS in order to receive your registration documents.



