Law Enforcement Curriculum Review Committee

Responsible for making recommendations on any changes in the compulsory minimum training standards for Entry-Level Law Enforcement Officers and Field Training Officers to the Committee On Training. The Law Enforcement Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) consists of representatives of nine certified Criminal Justice Training Academies. Four members represent regional criminal justice academies, four members represent independent criminal justice academies, and one member represents the Department of State Police Training Academy. The Committee on Training appoints members of the Curriculum Review Committee.

Dir. Mike Harvey Rappahannock Regional Criminal Justice Academy
Dir. Douglas Cooley Southwest Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy
Dir. Jon Cliborne Crater Criminal Justice Training Academy
Tommie Bowers Executive Director
Skyline Regional Criminal Justice Academy
Lt. Mike Breeden Chesterfield County Police Academy
Capt. Erik BarnHeart Prince William County PD Criminal Justice Academy
Lt. Scott keller Hampton Police Academy
Capt. Robert Holland Virginia State Police Academy