Committee on Training

Policy-making body responsible to the Board for "effecting" those provisions of the Virginia Code related to training standards.

The Committee on Training is comprised of members of the Criminal Justice Services Board as designated by the Code of Virginia to conduct public hearings and promulgate rules pertaining to various training standards as well as provide policy guidance to DCJS staff responsible for the implementation of various criminal justice and private security related programs.

For more information about the committee and their meeting schedule, contact John Bamberger at 804.224.4503

Chief Kelvin Wright
Chesapeake Police Department
Ms. Mary Biggs Member
Montgomery County Board of Supervisors
Ms. Angie Carrera Citizen Representative
Ms. Tonya D. Chapman Chair
Virginia Parole Board
Sheriff Vanessa Crawford Petersburg City Sheriff's Office
Hon. Carolyn Dull Mayor
City of Staunton
Capt. Robert Holland Virginia State Police
Mr. Edward M. Macon
Assistant Executive Secretary
Supreme Court of Virginia
Hon. Bryan L. Porter Commonwealth Attorney
City of Alexandria
Sheriff Anthony W. Roper
Clarke County Sheriff's Office
Col. William C. Smith Superintendent
Western Tidewater Regional Jail
Chief James E. Williams City of Staunton Police Department
Mr. Jagdish K. Katyal Jr. JAGKUMAR, LLC
Ofc Bennie Evans Jr. Alexandria Police Department
Mr. Lamont Carrington Academy for Staff Development | Virginia Dept. of Corrections