Skip to main content

Dispatcher Curriculum Review Committee

Responsible for making recommendations on any changes in the compulsory minimum training standards for Dispatchers to the Committee On Training. The Dispatcher Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) consists of representatives of nine individuals representing dispatch officer training. Two members represent regional criminal justice academies, two members represent independent criminal justice academies, one member representing the Department of State Police Training Academy, one member representing a community-based organization, and three experienced communications personnel representing emergency communication functions. The Committee on Training appoints members of the Curriculum Review Committee.

Brad Nester Deputy Director -Pulaski County 911
New River Criminal Justice Academy
Heather Gearhardt Communications Training Coordinator
Central Shenandoah Criminal Justice Academy
Dawn Drewry Hanover Sheriff's Office
Jessica Boster Police Communications Training Coordinator
Henrico County Police Training Academy
Preston Main Senior Supervisor of Quality Assurance
Hanover County PSECD/LGBTQ+
Paige Chisom ECC Communications Team Supervisor Roanoke County Emergency Communications Center
Jan Farruggio ECC Training Program Manager Charlottesville /UVA/Albemarle County Emergency Communications Center
Dyan McDermott Chief Training Officer
Emergency Communications /911 Norfolk
Michelle Armstrong Supervisor
Virginia State Police Division 1 Communications
Protected by Spam Master