The Virginia Human Trafficking Resource Guide

Providers listed as being SETTS Trained have completed the Sexual Exploitation Treatment and Training Services (SETTS) course by Trauma & Hope that is provided through DCJS. To maintain this distinction, agencies should ensure that their staff are trained every 2 years.

SERVICES:
Emergency Shelter & Stabilization
SETTS Trained
Provider NameCertifications            RegionWebsite
ACTS SAVAS Sexual Assault Victims Advocacy Service Northern Virginia - 7www.actspwc.org
Avalon Center  Tidewater - 5https://avaloncenter.org/services#Avalon%20Youth%20Services
CHOICES of Page County Culpeper - 2https://choicesofpagecounty.org/
Doorways for Women and Families Northern Virginia - 7https://www.doorwaysva.org/
Eastern Shore Coalition Against Domestic Violence Tidewater - 5http://www.escadv.org/
Empowerhouse Culpeper - 2http://www.empowerhouseva.org/
Family Resource Center, Inc. Wytheville -3http://frcinc.org/
Hanover Safe Place Richmond - 1http://www.hanoversafeplace.com/
Haven of the Dan River Region Roanoke Area - 6http://www.havenofthedanriverregion.com/
Help and Emergency Response, Inc. (H.E.R.) Tidewater - 5http://hershelter.com/home
Hope House of Scott County Wytheville -3http://hopehousesc.org/
Loudoun Abused Women's Shelter Northern Virginia - 7https://www.lcsj.org/
New Directions Center Central Virginia - 3newdirectionscenter.org
Project Horizon Roanoke - 6https://www.newdirectionscenter.org/
Seton Youth Shelters Tidewater - 5setonyouthshelters.org
Transitions Family Violence Services Tidewater - 5https://www.transitionsfvs.org/
    
Family Services (Comprehensive):
SETTS Trained
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Goochland Cares Richmond - 1http://www.goochlandcares.org/
Northern Virginia Family Service Northern Virginia - 7www.nvfs.org
Patrick Henry Family Services Central Virginia - 3https://www.patrickhenry.org/
People Incorporated Multiple Regionshttps://www.peopleinc.net/index.html
Project Horizon Roanoke - 6http://www.projecthorizon.org/
Sexual Assault Resource Agency (SARA) Central Virginia - 3www.saracville.org
Straight Street Roanoke Area - 6https://straightstreet.org/
Tahirih Justice Center - Greater DC Northern Virginia - 7www.tahirih.org
Women's Resource Center of New River Valley Roanoke - 6https://www.wrcnrv.org/
    
Legal Services   
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Amara Legal Center Northern Virginia - 7https://www.amaralegal.org/
Ayuda Statewidehttps://www.ayuda.com/
Blue Ridge Legal Services Multiple Regionshttp://brls.org/
Central Virginia Legal Aid Society Richmond - 1http://cvlas.org/
Legal Aid Society of Roanoke Valley Roanoke Area - 6http://lasrv.org/
Legal Services of Northern Virginia Northern Virginia - 7http://www.lsnv.org/what-we-do/human-trafficking/
Southwest Virginia Legal Aid Society Wytheville - 4https://www.swvalegalaid.org/
Tahirih Justice Center - Greater DC Northern Virginia - 7www.tahirih.org
Virginia Poverty Law Center (VPLC) Richmond - 1https://vplc.org/
    

Forensic Medical Exams
SETTS Trained

Virginia Sexual Assault Forensic Examiner Programs

Provider Name RegionWebsite
Mary Washington Hospital Culpeper - 2https://www.marywashingtonhealthcare.com/Our-Services/Emergency-Services/Medical-Forensic-Exam-Services.aspx
SAFE Center of Southwest Virginia Wytheville - 4 
Centra Health Central Virginia - 3http://www.centrahealth.com/
    
Forensic Interviews
SETTS Trained
  

Children's Advocacy Centers of Virginia

   
Provider RegionWebsite
Valley Children's Advocacy Center Central Virginia - 3https://valleychildrenscenter.org/
    
Multi-Lingual Services
SETTS Trained
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Korean Comm Svc Ctr of Greater WA Northern Virginia - 7http://www.kcscgw.org/
Latinos in Va. Empowerment Ctr. Richmond - 1https://www.latinosenvirginia.org/
    
Residential Treatment / Aftercare / Transitional Housing (Adults)
SETTS Trained
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Avalon Center for Women and Children Tidewater - 5https://avaloncenter.org/services#Avalon%20Youth%20Services
Friends of the Guest House Northern Virginia - 7https://friendsofguesthouse.org
Safe Harbor Richmond - 1http://safeharborshelter.com/about/general-information/
Samaritan House Tidewater - 5https://samaritanhouseva.org/
Latisha's HouseWilliamsburg - 1http://www.latishashouse.com/
   

Residential Treatment / Aftercare (Juveniles)
SETTS Trained

   
The LampstandRoanoke Area - 6thelampstandva.org
Youth For Tomorrow Northern Virginia - 7http://www.youthfortomorrow.org/Home
    
Scholarship Opportunities   
Sun Gate Foundation Northern Virginia - 7www.sun-gate.org

University of Toledo Human Trafficking and Social Justice Institute

 Nationwidehttps://mcusercontent.com/6ab4e22caa6c89069ce086d20/files/79697ffa-cf8a-0ae7-308a-097a3107a1a1/FREE_Flyer.pdf
    
Therapeutic & Case Management Services
SETTS Trained
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Central Virginia Community College SARP Central Virginia - 3https://centralvirginia.edu/Campus-Life/Campus-Safety-and-Police/Sexual-Misconduct/Title-IX/SARP-SART
Child & Adolescent Trauma Services, LLC Roanoke Area - 6angie.cats@counselingmail.com
Choices of Page County Culpeper - 2https://choicesofpagecounty.org/
Clinch Valley Community Action Wytheville - 4https://clinchvalleycaa.org/
Connected Communities Culpeper - 2https://www.cciwinchester.com/
Counseling and Forensic Services Northern Virginia - 7https://cfsvirginia.com/
Eastern Shore Coalition Against Domestic Violence Tidewater - 5http://www.escadv.org/
Family Preservation Services Roanoke Area - 6https://fpscorp.com/
Multicultural Clinical Center (MCC) Northern Virginia - 7mcva.com
National Counseling Group (NCG) Wytheville - 4https://www.ncgcommunity.com/
New Directions Community Outreach Programs, Inc. Richmond - 1http://www.newdirections.support/services.html
New Dirctions Center Central Virginia - 3https://www.newdirectionscenter.org/
Northern Virginia Family Service Northern Virginia - 7www.nvfs.org
Patrick Henry Family Services Central Virginia - 3https://www.patrickhenry.org/
People Inc Wytheville - 4https://www.peopleinc.net/
Phoenix Project Culpeper - 2www.phoenix-project.org
Project Horizon Roanoke Area - 6https://www.projecthorizon.org/
Reset180 Northern Virginia - 7https://reset180.com/
Safe Harbor Richmond - 1http://safeharborshelter.com/about/general-information/
Salus Vita, LLC Northern Virginia - 7http://salusvitacounseling.com/
Samaritan House Tidewater - 5https://samaritanhouseva.org/
Street Ransom Roanoke Area - 6www.streetransom.com
Transitions Family Violence Services Tidewater - 5https://www.transitionsfvs.org/
Trauma & Hope (SETTS Trainer) Northern Virginia - 7traumaandhope.com
Women's Resource Center of New River Valley Roanoke Area - 6https://www.wrcnrv.org/
YWCA of Central Virginia Central Virginia - 3https://www.ywcacva.org/
    
PREVENTION & INTERVENTION:   

Community Based Education & Awareness
SETTS Trained

   
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Anti-Trafficking International (ATI) Multiple Regionshttps://www.preventht.org/
Center for Improving Women's Lives Northern Virginia - 7https://www.improvingwomenslives.org/
Central Virginia Justice Initiative Culpeper - 2www.centralvajusticeinitiative.com
Freedom 4/24 Multiple Regionshttps://www.freedom424.org/
Freekind Tidewater - 5https://www.freekindva.org/
imPACT Virginia (Ed Program) Richmond - 1www.impactvirginia.org
Just ASK: Prevention Project Northern Virginia - 7http://www.justaskprevention.org
Prevention Project (Managed by Freekind) Multiple Regionshttps://www.prevention-project.org/
Reset180 Northern Virginia - 7https://reset180.com/
Straight Street Roanoke Area - 6https://straightstreet.org/
Street Ransom Roanoke Area - 6www.streetransom.com
Transformation Freedom Initiative (TFI) Multiple Regionswww.transformationfreedom.org
Trauma & Hope (SETTS Trainer) Northern Virginia - 7traumaandhope.com
    
Mentoring Programs
SETTS Trained
   
Provider Name RegionWebsite
Seton Youth Shelters Tidewater - 5setonyouthshelters.org
Straight Street Roanoke Area - 6https://straightstreet.org/
    
School-Based Trafficking Programs
SETTS Trained
   
Provider Name  Region Website
Fairfax County Public Schools Northern Virginia - 7https://www.fcps.edu/node/24745
Prince William County Public Schools Northern Virginia - 7https://www.pwcs.edu/departments/student_services/school_social_workers/human_trafficking_prevention