Skip to main content

What reciprocity agreements are in effect?

FAQ Organization

Currently the only reciprocity agreement that is available is for private investigators. The states that qualify are North Carolina, Georgia, Tennessee, Oklahoma, Louisiana and Florida. It only applies if an investigation originates in the investigator's home state and carries over to one of the agreement states. That allows the investigator to enter the reciprocity state to pursue the investigation for a period of 30 days. If an investigation should take longer than the 30 days allotted, DCJS must be notified.